Arts and Humanities Research Council logo Metaphysics of Science logo

metaphysics of science

an AHRC funded research project

contact details

Professor Helen Beebee


Head of Department of Philosophy
University of Birmingham
Birmingham B15 2TT, United Kingdom.
Tel: +44 (0)121 414 3625
Webpage
E-mail: h.beebee@bham.ac.uk

Professor Alexander Bird


Head of Department of Philosophy
University of Bristol
9 Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1TB, United Kingdom.
Tel: +44 (0)117 928 7826
Fax: +44 (0)117 928 7825
Webpage
E-mail Alexander.Bird@bristol.ac.

Professor Stephen Mumford


Head of Department of Philosophy
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham NG7 2RD, United Kingdom.
Tel: +44 (0)115 951 5847
Fax: +44 (0)115 951 5840
Webpage
Email: stephen.mumford@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Francis Longworth


Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Philosophy
University of Birmingham
Birmingham B15 2TT, United Kingdom.
Tel: +44 (0)2476 714466
Webpage
E-mail : f.longworth@bham.ac.uk

Dr Emma Tobin


Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Philosophy
University of Bristol
9 Woodland Road
Bristol BS8 1TB, United Kingdom.
Tel: +44 (0)117 331 8022
Webpage
E-mail: Emma.Tobin@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Markus Schrenk


Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department of Philosophy
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham
NG7 2RD, United Kingdom.
Tel: +44 (0)115 95 15643
Webpage
E-mail : markus.schrenk@nottingham.ac.uk

Mr. Nigel Leary


Ph.D. Student
Department of Philosophy
University of Birmingham
Birmingham B15 2TT, United Kingdom.
E-mail: nxl646@bham.ac.uk

Mr. Matt Tugby


Ph.D. Student
Department of Philosophy
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham
NG7 2RD, United Kingdom.
E-mail: apxmt1@nottingham.ac.uk