Set Theoretic Pluralism Symposium

20 June 2017, 9.00 AM - 25 June 2017, 5.00 PM

Clifton Hill House and Old Council Chamber, Wills Memorial Building

The second Set Theoretic Pluralism Symposium will be held on June 20-25, 2017 at the University of Bristol.

For further information and to register, please visit the Symposium website.

Participants include:

  • Sy David Friedman (Vienna)
  • Peter Koellner (Harvard)
  • Philip Welch (Bristol)
  • Hugh Woodin (Harvard)
  • Toby Meadows (Queensland)
  • Giorgio Venturi (Campinas)
  • Sean Walsh (UC Irvine)
  • Carolin Antos (Vienna)
  • Neil Barton (Vienna)
  • Benedict Eastaugh (Bristol)
  • Colin Rittberg (VU Brussels)
  • Zeynep Soysal (Harvard)
Topics will include:
  1. The Hyperuniverse
  2. Inner Model Theory
  3. Ultimate L
  4. Formalist and Conceptual Analysis
  5. Absolute Undecidability
  6. Models of relativism

Contact information

Organiser: Benedict Eastaugh

Edit this page