Postponed - Implementation of new high availability storage for servers (SAN) in February 2014

Maintenance badge

[28 January 2014]

Update 28 January: The migration of services listed after the 20 January has been postponed due to the current problems with both the old and new SAN services.


The University is replacing the current high availability storage for servers (Storage Area Network - SAN). Following work in November and December 2013 further work is scheduled to move content to the new system. During each period of activity a number of service will be unavailable. 

January 2014

  • Thursday 16 January, 06:00-09:00

    • Business Objects Infoview

  • Friday 17 Januaury, 06:00-09:00

    • Questionmark Perception

  • Monday 20 January, 06:00-09:00
    • SITS / e:Vision
    • Studentinfo (Including Exam Timetables)
    • Business Objects Students Exam Board
    • Business Objects Students KIS Data
    • Accommodation (online application)
    • MyStudents
    • Online Approval Tool
    • Open Days Booking Form
    • Unit and Programme Catalogue 
  • Monday 20 January, 16:00-19:00
    • Finance Systems
    • Time Allocation Survey (TAS)
    • Research Time Recording System

February 2014

  • Tuesday 4 February, 16:00-19:00
    • Business Obejcts Infoview
    • Business Objects Financial Reporting
    • Web Finance Reporting (commitments data unavailable) 
  • Thursday 6 February, 06:00-12:00
    • Library catalogue (including self-service machines)
  • Thursday 11 February, 06:00-09:00
  • Thursday 13 February, 07:00-09:00
    • Metalib service
  • Monday 17 February, 16:00-19:00
  • Thursday 20 February, 07:00-09:00
  • Monday 24 February, 16:00-19:00
    • edit access to T4 CMS
  • Tuesday 25 February, 06:00-09:00

March 2013

  • Monday 3 March, 16:00-19:00
    • Datahub

 

IT Services apologises for any inconvenience this work may cause. Please contact the IT Service Desk if you have any questions about this work.