Study Abroad Academic Directors

Contact details for Study Abroad Academic Directors and administrative contacts

 

DepartmentNameContact details
Aerospace Engineering

Dr Dorian Jones

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Dr Ann Gaitonde

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Mrs Roz Okatan (Administrative Contact) came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 
Anthropology and Archaeology

Dr Jo Bruck and Dr Lucy Cramp

antharch-dsu@Bristol.ac.uk
Chemistry

Dr Carmen Galan

m.c.galan@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Rosemary Crosby (Administrative Contact)

chem-ug-office@bristol.ac.uk 

Childhood Studies

Dr Misa Izuhara and Ms Vicky Sharley (Shared responsibility)

m.izuhara@bristol.ac.uk;vicky.sharley@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Jacqueline Perry (Administrative Contact)

jacqui.perry@bristol.ac.uk

Civil Engineering 

Dr Miguel Rico-Ramirez

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Mrs Janet Woolway-Allen (Administrative Contact)

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Classics

Dr Silke Knippschild 

clzsk@bristol.ac.uk 

Computer Science
 

Dr Song Liu

Coms-info@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Filomena Dreyer and Mr Toby Reynolds (Administrative Contact)

Coms-info@bristol.ac.uk

Criminology

Dr Misa Izuhara and Ms Vicky Sharley (Shared responsibility)

m.izuhara@bristol.ac.uk;vicky.sharley@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Jacqueline Perry (Administrative Contact)

jacqui.perry@bristol.ac.uk

Czech Studies 

Ms Jana Nahodilova

j.nahodilova@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Earth Sciences Dr Matt Watson matt.watson@bristol.ac.uk
Ms Ann Morgan-Davies ann.morgan-davies@bristol.ac.uk 
Economics, Finance and Management 

Dr Luis Correia (Overall Responsibility and Economics)

Luis.Correia@bristol.ac.uk 

Dr Vanessa Beck (Management)

Professor Neslihan Ozkan (Accounting and Finance)

Nina Bunton (Administrative Contact)

nina.bunton@bristol.ac.uk

Education

Dr Liz Washbrook

liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk

Miss Carol Falzon (Administrative Contact)

c.falzon@bristol.ac.uk 

Electrical and Electronic Engineering 

Dr Robert Piechocki

r.j.piechocki@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Michael Chappell and Ms Antonia Edwards (Administrative Contact)

Eeng-info@bristol.ac.uk

Engineering Mathematics 

Dr Naoki Masuda

naoki.masuda@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Tanya Newton (Administrative Contact)

Emat-info@bristol.ac.uk

English

Dr Ros Powell

rosalind.powell@bristol.ac.uk

French   

Ms Fabienne Vailes (Study placements and overall responsibility)

f.vailes@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Stéphanie Demont (Work placements) s.demont@bristol.ac.uk
Mrs Soraya Blackmore (Teaching Assistantships) s.blackmore@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Geographical Sciences 

Dr Rory Bingham

rory.bingham@bristol.ac.uk 

Ms Amy Durbin (Administrative Contact)

amy.durbin@bristol.ac.uk

German   

Ms Eva Gossner (Study Placements)

e.m.gossner@bristol.ac.uk 

Ms Ruth Winter (Work Placements)*

* Dr Ian Foster is covering for Ms Ruth Winter until Jan 2019. Please direct any queries linked to German work placements to him during this period.
Ian.Foster@bristol.ac.uk 
Ms Edith Kreutner (Teaching Assistantships) edith.kreutner@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Hispanic Studies     

Ms Carmen Brauning (Teaching Assistantships in Spain and Latin America)

Mr Juan Lopez-Ramal (Study Placements in Spain) j.lopez-ramal@bristol.ac.uk
Miss Rossana Vanni (Study and Work placements in Spanish speaking Latin America)

ross.vanni@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Miriam Munoyerro (Work Placements in Spain) miriam.munoyerro@bristol.ac.uk
Mr Gustavo Infante (Study placements in Portugal and Brazil) gustavo.infante@bristol.ac.uk
Ms Madalena Pires (Work placements in Portugal and Brazil) Madalena.Pires@bris.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

History Dr Andy Flack

andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk

History of Arts Dr Andy Flack 

andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk

Italian  

Mr Andrea Zhok (Work and Teaching assistantship Placements)

a.zhok@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Vera Castiglione (Study Placements) v.castiglione@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Law 

Professor Paula Giliker

paula.giliker@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Akis Psygkas (Deputy Director)

a.psygkas@bris.ac.uk 

Miss Leanne Jeremy (Administrative Contact)

law-ug-office@bristol.ac.uk 

Liberal Arts

Dr Karen Skinazi

karen.skinazi@bristol.ac.uk 

Dr Nasim Tadghighi (Administrative Contact)

liberal-arts@bristol.ac.uk
Mathematics   

Dr Martin Sieber (Erasmus+)

m.sieber@bristol.ac.uk

Mrs Helen Lee (Administrative Contact, Erasmus+)

math-info@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Feng Yu (Destinations outside of Europe)

feng.yu@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Kirsten Slater (Administrative contact, outside of Europe)

k.a.slater@bristol.ac.uk

Mechanical Engineering  

Dr Hind Saidani-Scott

h.saidani@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Anton Shterenlikht mexas@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Carol Ashby (Administrative Contact)

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Music Dr Emma Hornby emma.hornby@bristol.ac.uk
Philosophy Dr Joanna Burch-Brown j.burch-brown@bristol.ac.uk
Physics Dr Konstantinos Petridis konstantinos.petridis@bristol.ac.uk
Russian 

Ms Elena McNeilly

elena.mcneilly@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Social Policy

Dr Misa Izuhara and Ms Vicky Sharley (Shared responsibility)

m.izuhara@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Jacqueline Perry (Administrative Contact)

m.izuhara@bristol.ac.uk;vicky.sharley@bristol.ac.uk

Sociology, Politics and International Studies 

Dr Winnie King

winnie.king@bristol.ac.uk

Miss Catherine Foster (Administrative Contact)

catherine.foster@bristol.ac.uk

Theatre and Performance Studies

Dr Elaine McGirr and Dr Jan Wozniak

elaine.mcgirr@bristol.ac.uk; jan.wozniak@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Jenny Lowman (Administrative Contact)

sart-theatreadmin@bristol.ac.uk

Theology Dr Benedetta Lomi

b.lomi@bristol.ac.uk 

 

 

Edit this page