Study Abroad Academic Directors

 

DepartmentNameContact details
Aerospace Engineering Dr Andrea Diambra

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Mrs Roz Okatan (Administrative Contact) came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 
Accounting and Finance 

Dr Fabiana Gomez 

Nina Bunton (Administrative Contact)

nina.bunton@bristol.ac.uk
Ancient History 

Dr Silke Knippschild 

clzsk@bristol.ac.uk 

Mr Nick Marshall (Administrative Contact)

hums-cart-admin@bristol.ac.uk
Anthropology and Archaeology

Dr Jo Bruck 

antharch-dsu@Bristol.ac.uk
Chemistry

Dr Carmen Galan

m.c.galan@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Rosemary Crosby (Administrative Contact)

chem-ug-office@bristol.ac.uk 

Childhood Studies

Dr Misa Izuhara 

m.izuhara@bristol.ac.uk

SPS UG Office (Administrative Contact)

sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 

Civil Engineering 

Dr Andrea Diambra

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Mrs Janet Woolway-Allen (Administrative Contact)

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Classics

Dr Silke Knippschild 

clzsk@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Nick Marshall (Administrative Contact)

hums-cart-admin@bristol.ac.uk

Computer Science
 

Dr Thomas Pasquier

Coms-info@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Filomena Dreyer (Administrative Contact)

Coms-info@bristol.ac.uk

Criminology

Dr Misa Izuhara

m.izuhara@bristol.ac.uk

SPS UG Office (Administrative Contact)

sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 

Czech Studies 

Ms Jana Nahodilova

j.nahodilova@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Earth Sciences Dr Matt Watson es-saad@bristol.ac.uk
Miss Julia Davidson (administrative contact) earth-enquiries@bristol.ac.uk
Economics

Dr Luis Correia 

Luis.Correia@bristol.ac.uk 

Nina Bunton (Administrative Contact)

nina.bunton@bristol.ac.uk

Education

Dr Liz Washbrook

liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk

Miss Carol Falzon (Administrative Contact)

c.falzon@bristol.ac.uk 

Electrical and Electronic Engineering 

Dr Ian Laird

ian.laird@bristol.ac.uk

Miss Leanne Jeremy (Administrative Contact)

Eeng-info@bristol.ac.uk

Engineering Mathematics 

Dr Cameron Hall

cameron.hall@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Tanya Newton (Administrative Contact)

Emat-info@bristol.ac.uk

English 

Professor Matthew Steggle


Louisa King/Kiron Joshi/Stevi Travis-Neale (Administrative Contact)

hums-engl-admin@bristol.ac.uk

French   

Ms Fabienne Vailes (Study Placements and Overall Responsibility)

f.vailes@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Stéphanie Demont (Work Placements) s.demont@bristol.ac.uk
Mrs Soraya Blackmore (Teaching Assistantships) s.blackmore@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Geographical Sciences 

Dr Rory Bingham

rory.bingham@bristol.ac.uk 

Ms Amy Durbin (Administrative Contact)

geog-office@bristol.ac.uk 

German   

Ms Mandy Poetzsch (Overall Responsibility and Study Placements)

mandy.poetzsch@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Katrin Kaup (Work placements) Katrin.kaup@bristol.ac.uk
Ms Claudia Sein (Teaching Assistantships) claudia.sein@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Hispanic Studies     

Ms Itziar Martinez (Study Placements in Spain)

i.martinez@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Marga Menendez-Lopez (Work Placements in Spain) m.menendez-lopez@bristol.ac.uk
Miss Rossana Vanni (Study Placements in Latin America, Teaching Assistantships)

ross.vanni@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Miriam Munoyerro (Work Placements in Latin America) miriam.munoyerro@bristol.ac.uk
Mr Gustavo Infante (Study Placements in Portugal and Brazil)

gustavo.infante@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Madalena Pires (Work Placements in Portugal and Brazil)  Madalena.Pires@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

History  Dr Andy Flack

andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk

Charlotte Richards/Chris Corcoran/Georgina Francis (Administrative Contact)

hums-hs-admin@bristol.ac.uk

History of Arts  Dr Lucy Donkin

lucy.donkin@bristol.ac.uk

Charlotte Richards/Chris Corcoran/Georgina Francis (Administrative Contact)

hums-schooloffice@bristol.ac.uk

Italian  

Mr Andrea Zhok (Work and Teaching Assistantship Placements)

a.zhok@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Vera Castiglione (Study Placements) v.castiglione@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Law 

Professor Paula Giliker

paula.giliker@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Akis Psygkas (Deputy Director)

a.psygkas@bris.ac.uk 

Law UG Office (Administrative Contact)

law-ug-office@bristol.ac.uk 

Liberal Arts

 

 

Dr Emily Derbyshire

emily.derbyshire@bristol.ac.uk

Laura Gaden (Administrative Contact)

liberal-arts@bristol.ac.uk
Management 

Dr Vanessa Beck 

Nina Bunton (Administrative Contact)

nina.bunton@bristol.ac.uk

 

Mathematics   

 

 

 

Dr Martin Sieber (Erasmus+)

m.sieber@bristol.ac.uk

Mrs Helen Lee (Administrative Contact, Erasmus+)

math-info@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Feng Yu (Destinations outside of Europe)

feng.yu@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Kirsten Slater (Administrative contact, outside of Europe)

k.a.slater@bristol.ac.uk

Mechanical Engineering  

Dr Andrea Diambra

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Carol Ashby (Administrative Contact)

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Music Dr Justin Williams justin.williams@bristol.ac.uk
Music UG office (Administrative Contact) sart-musicadmin@bristol.ac.uk
Philosophy Dr Martin Sticker
Physics  Dr Konstantinos Petridis (study abroad in a foreign language) konstantinos.petridis@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Terence McMaster (study abroad in English) T.McMaster@bristol.ac.uk
Politics and International Relations  Dr Winnie King winnie.king@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Parrott
Miss Catherine Foster (Administrative Contact) catherine.foster@bristol.ac.uk
Religion and Theology  Dr Rita Langer rita.langer@bristol.ac.uk 
Ms Ellen Boocock (Administrative Contact) hums-reth-admin@bristol.ac.uk
Russian 

Ms Elena McNeilly

elena.mcneilly@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Social Policy

Dr Misa Izuhara 

m.izuhara@bristol.ac.uk

SPS UG Office (Administrative Contact) 

sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 

Sociology

Dr Winnie King (semester abroad and joint programmes)

winnie.king@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Hannah Parrott (year abroad)

Miss Catherine Foster (Administrative Contact)

catherine.foster@bristol.ac.uk

Theatre and Performance Studies

Dr Elaine McGirr and Dr Jan Wozniak

elaine.mcgirr@bristol.ac.uk; jan.wozniak@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Jenny Lowman (Administrative Contact)

sart-theatreadmin@bristol.ac.uk

 

Edit this page