Study Abroad Academic Directors

 

DepartmentNameContact details
Aerospace Engineering Dr Andrea Diambra

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Mrs Roz Okatan (Administrative Contact) came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 
Accounting and Finance 

Dr Fabiana Gomez 

A&F UG office (Administrative Contact)

acfi-ug@bristol.ac.uk
Ancient History 

Dr Silke Knippschild 

clzsk@bristol.ac.uk 

Mr Nick Marshall (Administrative Contact)

hums-cart-admin@bristol.ac.uk
Anthropology and Archaeology

Dr Jamie Lawson and Dr Neil Carrier

neil.carrier@bristol.ac.uk 
Chemistry

Dr Carmen Galan

m.c.galan@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Rosemary Crosby (Administrative Contact)

chem-ug-office@bristol.ac.uk 

Childhood Studies

Dr Kevin Doogan

SPS UG Office (Administrative Contact)

sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 

Civil Engineering 

Dr Andrea Diambra

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Mrs Janet Woolway-Allen (Administrative Contact)

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Classics

Dr Silke Knippschild 

clzsk@bristol.ac.uk

Mr Nick Marshall (Administrative Contact)

hums-cart-admin@bristol.ac.uk

Computer Science
 

Dr Thomas Pasquier

thomas.pasquier@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Filomena Dreyer (Administrative Contact)

Coms-info@bristol.ac.uk

Criminology

Dr Kevin Doogan


SPS UG Office (Administrative Contact)

sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 

Czech Studies 

Ms Elena McNeilly

elena.mcneilly@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Earth Sciences Dr Matt Watson es-saad@bristol.ac.uk
Miss Julia Davidson (administrative contact) earth-enquiries@bristol.ac.uk
Economics

Dr Luis Correia 

Luis.Correia@bristol.ac.uk 

Nina Bunton (Administrative Contact)

econ-ug@bristol.ac.uk

Education

Dr Liz Washbrook

liz.washbrook@bristol.ac.uk

Miss Carol Falzon (Administrative Contact)

c.falzon@bristol.ac.uk 

Electrical and Electronic Engineering 

Dr Shuangyi Yan


Miss Leanne Jeremy (Administrative Contact)

Eeng-info@bristol.ac.uk

Engineering Mathematics 

Dr Cameron Hall

cameron.hall@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Tanya Newton (Administrative Contact)

Emat-info@bristol.ac.uk

English 

Dr Michael Malay

m.malay@bristol.ac.uk 

English UG admin team (Administrative Contact)

hums-engl-admin@bristol.ac.uk

French   

Ms Fabienne Vailes (Study Placements and Overall Responsibility)

f.vailes@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Stéphanie Demont (Work Placements) s.demont@bristol.ac.uk
Miss Annelyse Apicella (Teaching Assistantships) a.apicella@bristol.ac.uk

SML UG Admin team (Administrative Contact)

sml-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk

Geographical Sciences 

Dr Rory Bingham
Dr Negar Behzadi (from TB2 2021)

rory.bingham@bristol.ac.uk 

Ms Amy Durbin (Administrative Contact)

geog-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk

German   

Ms Mandy Poetzsch (Overall Responsibility and Study Placements)

mandy.poetzsch@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Ruth Winter (Work placements) r.r.winter@bristol.ac.uk
Ms Claudia Sein (Teaching Assistantships) claudia.sein@bristol.ac.uk

SML UG Admin team (Administrative Contact)

sml-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk

Hispanic Studies     

Ms Itziar Martinez (Study Placements in Spain)

i.martinez@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Marga Menendez-Lopez (Work Placements in Spain) m.menendez-lopez@bristol.ac.uk
Miss Rossana Vanni (Study Placements in Latin America, Teaching Assistantships)

ross.vanni@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Miriam Munoyerro (Work Placements in Latin America) miriam.munoyerro@bristol.ac.uk
Ms Madalena Pires (Study Placements in Portugal and Brazil Madalena.Pires@bristol.ac.uk
Mr Gustavo Infante (Work Placements in Portugal and Brazil) gustavo.infante@bristol.ac.uk

SML UG admin team (Administrative Contact)

sml-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk

History  Dr Andy Flack
Dr Simeon Koole (from TB2 2021)

andrew.flack@bristol.ac.uk

History UG admin team (Administrative Contact)

hums-hs-admin@bristol.ac.uk

History of Arts  Dr Lucy Donkin

lucy.donkin@bristol.ac.uk

History of Art UG admin team (Administrative Contact)

hums-hs-admin@bristol.ac.uk

Italian  

Mr Andrea Zhok (Work and Teaching Assistantship Placements)

a.zhok@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Vera Castiglione (Study Placements) v.castiglione@bristol.ac.uk

SML UG admin team (Administrative Contact)


sml-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk

Law 

 

Ms Nina Boeger


Mahsa Zohhadi (administrative contact)

law-ug-office@bristol.ac.uk

Liberal Arts

 

 

Dr Karen Skinazi
Dr Emily Derbyshire

karen.skinazi@bristol.ac.uk
emily.derbyshire@bristol.ac.uk

Samuel Davies (Administrative Contact)

liberal-arts@bristol.ac.uk
Management 

Dr Vanessa Beck 

Management UG office (Administrative Contact)

mgmt-ug@bristol.ac.uk


Mathematics   

 

 

 

Dr Martin Sieber (Erasmus+)

m.sieber@bristol.ac.uk

Mrs Helen Lee (Administrative Contact, Erasmus+)

math-info@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Feng Yu (Destinations outside of Europe)

feng.yu@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Liz Clarke (Administrative contact, outside of Europe)

math-sam@bristol.ac.uk

Mechanical Engineering  

Dr Andrea Diambra

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Carol Ashby (Administrative Contact)

came-erasmus-studyabroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Music Dr Justin Williams justin.williams@bristol.ac.uk
Music UG office (Administrative Contact) sart-musicadmin@bristol.ac.uk
Philosophy Dr Martin Sticker
Physics  Dr Konstantinos Petridis (study abroad in a foreign language) konstantinos.petridis@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Terence McMaster (study abroad in English) T.McMaster@bristol.ac.uk
Politics and International Relations  Dr Winnie King winnie.king@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Parrott
Miss Catherine Foster (Administrative Contact) catherine.foster@bristol.ac.uk
Religion and Theology  Dr Rita Langer rita.langer@bristol.ac.uk 
Ms Holly Lambeth-Fradgley (Administrative Contact) hums-reth-admin@bristol.ac.uk
Russian 

Ms Elena McNeilly

elena.mcneilly@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Lindsey Drage (Administrative Contact)

year-abroad@bristol.ac.uk 

Social Policy

Dr Kevin Doogan 


SPS UG Office (Administrative Contact) 

sps-ugadmin@bristol.ac.uk 

Sociology

Dr Winnie King (semester abroad and joint programmes)

winnie.king@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Hannah Parrott (year abroad)

Miss Catherine Foster (Administrative Contact)

catherine.foster@bristol.ac.uk

Theatre and Performance Studies

Dr Jan Wozniak

jan.wozniak@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Jenny Lowman (Administrative Contact)

sart-theatreadmin@bristol.ac.uk

Edit this page