Contacts

General contacts

School of Economics Finance and Management
University of Bristol
Priory Road Complex
Priory Road
Bristol
BS8 1TU

Location

The School administration is based in the Mary Paley Building, 12 Priory Road, close to the heart of the University campus.

  • For undergraduate enquiries, the Undergraduate Information Office is situated in the Mary Paley Building, 12 Priory Road.
  • For postgraduate enquiries, the Postgraduate Information Office is situated in 15-19 Tyndalls Park Road.

More information about getting to the University

Heads of department

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Jonathan Beaverstock Interim Head of school

(0117) 92 88811

jonathan.beaverstock@bristol.ac.uk

Professor Mark Clatworthy Head of the Department of Accounting and Finance

(0117) 39 41479

Professor Sarah Smith Head of the Department of Economics

(0117) 92 89847

sarah.smith@bristol.ac.uk

Professor Andrew Sturdy Head of the Department of Management

(0117) 33 17910

Professional services staff

NameRoomTelephoneEmail
School Manager

Don Rintoul

1B11 0117 92 88417 Don.Rintoul@bristol.ac.uk

Senior Executive Assistant

Beverly Watts

1B7 0117 92 88411 B.Watts@bristol.ac.uk

PA to Head of School

Katie Black

1B14 0117 92 88419  katie.black@bristol.ac.uk 

School Administrative Assistant

Lee Walsh

1B13 0117 33 10997 lw14206@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant to the Head of Department of Economics
Sharon Bryant 1C2 0117 33 10577 Sharon.Bryant@bristol.ac.uk
Executive Assistant to the Head of Department of Management and Head of Department of Accounting & Finance
Val Harvey 1C2 0117 33 10511 Val.Harvey@bristol.ac.uk

Executive Assistant (job share)

Ana Ashton

1B13  0117 92 88840 ana.ashton@bristol.ac.uk
Tamsin Berry 1B13  0117 92 88840 tamsin.berry@bristol.ac.uk

Engagement Monitoring Administrator

Brian Carter

2E1, Priory Road Complex 0117 33 10472 Brian.Carter@bristol.ac.uk

Undergraduate Information Office - Undergraduate Student Support
Undergraduate Student Enquiries to  efim-info@bristol.ac.uk or telephone 0117 33 10500

Joy Cogzell 1C5 0117 33 10500 Joy Cogzell@bristol.ac.uk
Abbi Davey 1C5 0117 33 10500 abbi.davey@bristol.ac.uk
Undergraduate Student Administration Manager
Joan Batchelor 1C7 0117 33 10517 Joan.Batchelor@bristol.ac.uk
Deputy Student Administration Manager
Rachel Cardew  1C3   r.p.cardew@bristol.ac.uk
Undergraduate Office
Tamsin Hart 1C6 0117 33 10513 Tamsin.Hart@bristol.ac.uk
Jordan Collver 1C6 0117 33 10515 Jordan.Collver@bristol.ac.uk
Tali Rossant 1C6 0117 33 10501 Tali.Rossant@bristol.ac.uk
Nina Bunton 1C6 0117 928 8834 nina.bunton@bristol.ac.uk
Jenna Laverick 1C6 0117 92 88834 jenna.laverick@bristol.ac.uk
Louise Evans 1C6 0117 33 10514 louise.evans@bristol.ac.uk
Graduate Studies Manager
Jane Pitfield G.10 0117 39 41512 Jane.Pitfield@bristol.ac.uk
Deputy Graduate Studies Manager
Abi Stickland G.05 0117 39 41510 Abi.Stickland@bristol.ac.uk
Graduate Studies Office - Postgraduate Student Support
Postgraduate Student Enquiries to efim-pgsupport@bristol.ac.uk or telephone 0117 39 41514 or  0117 39 41513
Duncan Bicknell G.02 0117 39 41515 duncan.bicknell@bristol.ac.uk
Kate Kirwan G.02 0117 39 41511 k.kirwan@bristol.ac.uk
Sophie Shippen G.02   sophie.shippen@bristol.ac.uk
Tim Collins G.02 0117 39 41506 Tim.Collins@bristol.ac.uk
Anna Hamilton G.01 0117 39 41514 Anna.Hamilton@bristol.ac.uk
Karen Christie G.05 0117 39 41516 kc16817@bristol.ac.uk
Graduate Studies Office - Postgraduate Applicant Support
Postgraduate applicant enquiries to efim-pgadmissions@bristol.ac.uk
Jake George G.11 0117 39 41509 jake.george@bristol.ac.uk
Michelle Sperring (on maternity leave) G.11 0117 39 41505 Michelle.Sperring@bristol.ac.uk
James Scott G.11 0117 39 41507 James.Scott@bristol.ac.uk
Sophie Amor G.11 0117 39 41487 Sophie.Amor@bristol.ac.uk
Katie Morgan G.11 0117 39 41664 Katie.Morgan@bristol.ac.uk

Staff contact details

Find people who work in the School of Economics, Finance and Management by name, or other profile details.

Undergraduate admissions

For all enquiries about undergraduate admissions, please contact:

Postgraduate admissions

For all enquiries about postgraduate admissions, please contact:
Edit this page