SRS group, network, and mailing list

SRS users mailing list 

If you are in any way involved with SRS, we strongly recommended that you sign up to the SRS users mailing list. This will ensure you receive notices about things such as planned software upgrades and training opportunities. Notices are likely to be occasional but important. 

To subscribe or unsubscribe: 

  1. send an email to sympa@bristol.ac.uk 
  2. for the subject, put either subscribe srs-users or unsubscribe srs-users 
  3. leave the message body blank (this includes removing any signature you have set up). 

Note: requests are automatically accepted. 

SRS group 

The SRS group is at the centre of an active community of academic practitioners and support staff that are distributed across the University. The group is concerned with the spread of educational practice, particularly within and across the University's three professional programmes, where students have been loaned a keypad for two or more years. Specifically, their remit is to: 

  1. facilitate the development and spread of innovative and best educational practice in the use of in-class student response technology across the University 
  2. make recommendations to relevant divisions (eg Digital Education Office, IT Services and Learning Facilities Management) for improving the technical and support infrastructure so that it is fit for purpose. 

The group's email address is srs-group@bristol.ac.uk. Anyone can send a message to this address; however, messages from non-members will need to be approved by a list owner. The table at the bottom of this page lists SRS group members. Some also participate in the SRS support network, which ensures connectivity. 

SRS support network 

This is a network of people from across the University who provide user support and training for SRS. This includes central and local support staff, as well as champion academic users. Communication is facilitated through an email forum. Using this, members can consult and support each other on matters relating to user support and software operation. Non-members can also email the network (srs-support@bristol.ac.uk) with questions related to support and training. 

To subscribe or unsubscribe: 

  1. send an email to sympa@bristol.ac.uk 
  2. for the subject, put either subscribe srs-support or unsubscribe srs-support 
  3. leave the message body blank (this includes removing any signature you have set up). 

Note: requests are automatically accepted. 

Membership 

SRS GroupSRS Support NetworkNameTitleEmail
Yes   Professor Sarah Baillie Chair in Veterinary Education, School of Veterinary Sciences sarah.baillie@bristol.ac.uk
  Yes Carol Berry Senior Histology Laboratory Technician, Medical Sciences Building carol.berry@bristol.ac.uk
Yes   Dr David Dymock Senior Lecturer in Oral Microbiology, School of Oral & Dental Sciences d.dymock@bristol.ac.uk
  Yes Debi Ford Senior Histology Laboratory Technician, Medical Sciences Building debi.ford@bristol.ac.uk
Yes   Dr Cathy Fuller Senior Teaching Fellow & CCCA Director of Teaching, Centre for Comparative and Clinical Anatomy c.j.fuller@bris.ac.uk
  Yes Roger Gardner Education Development Manager, Digital Education Office Roger.Gardner@bristol.ac.uk
Yes Yes Liz Gaze Senior Teaching Fellow, Centre for Comparative and Clinical Anatomy liz.gaze@bris.ac.uk
  Yes Joseph Gliddon Blackboard Implementation Officer, Digital Education Office joseph.gliddon@bristol.ac.uk
Yes Yes Dr Lauren Goodhead Teaching Fellow, School of Physiology and Pharmacology lauren.goodhead@bristol.ac.uk
  Yes Pete Herbert Media Support Officer, Digital Education Office pete.herbert@bristol.ac.uk
  Yes Hanrahan Highland eLearning Support Officer, Digital Education Office han.highland@bristol.ac.uk
Yes Yes Dr Phil Langton Senior Teaching Fellow in Physiology and Director of Education Innovation, School of Physiology and Pharmacology Phil.Langton@bristol.ac.uk
  Yes James Lepoittevin IT Support Officer, Medical Education j.lepoittevin@bristol.ac.uk
  Yes Debbie Martin Lead Histology Laboratory Technician, Medical Sciences Building debbie.martin@bristol.ac.uk
Yes Yes Chris Mills Technology Enhanced Learning Developer (Dentistry), School of Oral & Dental Sciences Chris.Mills@bristol.ac.uk
Yes Yes Nicky Newcombe Project Manager (BVSc Curriculum Review), School of Veterinary Sciences n.newcombe@bristol.ac.uk
  Yes Daniel Studd Learning Facilities Technician, Space and Asset Management Office daniel.studd@bristol.ac.uk
Yes   Tricia Thorpe Lecturer in Medical Education, Medical Education Tricia.Thorpe@bristol.ac.uk
Yes Yes Martin Van Eker e-Learning IT Manager, Medical Education m.vaneker@bristol.ac.uk
Yes   Dr Glenn Wakley Senior Teaching Fellow, Centre for Comparative and Clinical Anatomy Glenn.Wakley@Bris.ac.uk
Yes Yes Sheena Warman Senior Clinical Fellow in Small Animal Medicine, Companion Animal Studies sheena.warman@bristol.ac.uk
Yes   Dr Jane Williams Director of e-Learning, Medical Education J.Williams@bristol.ac.uk

Note: Some of the documents on this page are in PDF format. In order to view a PDF you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader.